Menicon Bloom Day™
Die weichen Tageslinsen

Menicon Bloom Day™

Inspiriert von modernster Kameraoptik, verfügen Menicon Bloom DayTM Linsen dank exklusiver Neurofocus Optics® Technologie über eine erweiterte Tiefenschärfe, die einen fließenden Übergang der Brechkraft zwischen dem zentralen Bereich, der für eine scharfe Fernsicht sorgt, und dem peripheren Bereich, der Plusstärke erzeugt, ermöglicht.

Menicon Bloom DayTM Linsen sind mit einem universellen Design gefertigt, das eine schnelle, kontinuierliche und ununterbrochene Progression der Plusstärke bietet. So beträgt die Linsenstärke am Rand der Pupille eines Kindes, die auf 5 mm geschätzt wird, etwa +6,00/+8,00 dpt an relativer Plusstärke, die vom Zentrum der Linse aus in 5-Mikrometer-Schritten zunimmt1,2. Dies führt zu einem signifikanten peripheren myopen Defokus, der im Vergleich zu anderen multifokalen Kontaktlinsendesigns eine klinisch relevante Wirksamkeit bei der Versorgung von Myopie bietet. 3-6

Es hat sich gezeigt, dass hohe Additionen zu einer signifikanten relativen myopen Verschiebung der peripheren Refraktion gegenüber der zentralen Refraktion führen. 7

Das In-vitro-Stärkenprofil des Menicon Bloom DayTM Wellenfrontfehlers und die optische Leistung wurden mit einem Single-Pass-Aberrometer mit dem Shack-Hartmann-Wellenfrontsensor höchster Auflösung von Wavefront Dynamics gemessen.

Das Stärkenprofil ist stark asphärisch und kann durch mehrere Grade von sphärischen Aberrationen dargestellt werden. Das hohe Maß an sphärischen Aberrationen ist für die erweiterte Tiefenschärfe im Bildraum verantwortlich.

 

Für Kinder ist es wie Magie, 
für Erwachsene ist es Wissenschaft.

Alles was Sie brauchen, um eine sichere und wirksame Myopiekontrolle anzubieten.

Wenn Sie sich für Menicon Bloom™ interessieren, wenden Sie sich bitte an uns.

QUELLEN

 

  1. Cooper J, O'Connor B, Aller T, Dillehay SM, Weibel K, Benoit D. Reduction of myopic progression using a multifocal soft contact lens: a retrospective cohort study. Clin Ophthalmol. 2022;16:2145-2155. doi:10.2147/OPTH.S370041
  2. Visioneering Technologies Inc. The naturalvue multifocal power profile. Available from: https://vtivision.com/wp-content/uploads/2020/05/MKTNVMWEQ1r0_NVMF_PowerProfileWeb_FNL.pdf (accessed October 5th, 2023)
  3. Gifford KL, Richdale K, Kang P, et al. IMI - Clinical management guidelines report. Invest Ophthalmol Vis Sci. 2019;60(3):M184-M203. doi:10.1167/iovs.18-25977
  4. Smith EL 3rd. Optical treatment strategies to slow myopia progression: effects of the visual extent of the optical treatment zone. Exp Eye Res. 2013;114:77-88. doi:10.1016/j.exer.2012.11.019
  5. Lee R, Achenbach P, Schwiegerling J. Instantaneous power profiles vs sagittal power profiles of various center distance multifocal lenses. Optom Vis Sci. 2019;96:E-abstract 195249.
  6. Yu Z, Zhong A, Zhao X, Li D, Duan J. Efficacy and safety of different add power soft contact lenses on myopia progression in children: a systematic review and meta-analysis. Ophthalmic Res. 2022;65(4):398-416. doi:10.1159/000523675
  7. Lopes-Ferreira D, Ribeiro C, Neves H, et al. Peripheral refraction with dominant design multifocal contact lenses in young myopes. J Optom. 2013;6(2):85-94. doi:10.1016/j.optom.2013.01.001

Menicon Bloom Day™ lenses 
Your soft daily option

Menicon Bloom Day™

Insipired by advanced camera optics, Menicon Bloom DayTM with its exclusive Neurofocus Optics® technology uses an extended depth of focus design to provide a smooth transition in refractive power from a central zone that provides sharp distance vision to a peripheral zone that generates relative plus power.

The Menicon Bloom DayTM features one universal lens design for optimal fit efficiency, with a rapid, continuous, and uninterrupted progression in plus power. As such the lens power at the edge of a child’s pupil, estimated at 5 mm, would be approximately +6.00/+8.00D of relative plus power, building in 5-micron steps from the center of the lens design1,2. This creates significant peripheral myopic defocus that provides clinically relevant levels of myopia control efficacy compared to other center-distance multifocal contact lens designs.3-6

High Add powers have been shown to create a significant relative myopic shift in peripheral refraction relative to central refraction.7

In-vitro power profile map of Menicon Bloom DayTM wavefront error and optical power were measured using a single-pass aberrometer with the highest resolution Shack-Hartmann wavefront sensor by Wavefront Dynamics.
The catenary power profile is highly aspheric and can be represented by multiple orders of spherical aberrations. The high magnitude of spherical aberrations are responsible for the extended depth of focus in image space.

It’s magic to children,
science to grown-ups

Everything you need to offer myopia control safely and effectively.

If you want to become a Menicon Bloom™ fitter, please contact us.

References

 

  1. Cooper J, O'Connor B, Aller T, Dillehay SM, Weibel K, Benoit D. Reduction of myopic progression using a multifocal soft contact lens: a retrospective cohort study. Clin Ophthalmol. 2022;16:2145-2155. doi:10.2147/OPTH.S370041
  2. Visioneering Technologies Inc. The naturalvue multifocal power profile. Available from: https://vtivision.com/wp-content/uploads/2020/05/MKTNVMWEQ1r0_NVMF_PowerProfileWeb_FNL.pdf (accessed October 5th, 2023)
  3. Gifford KL, Richdale K, Kang P, et al. IMI - Clinical management guidelines report. Invest Ophthalmol Vis Sci. 2019;60(3):M184-M203. doi:10.1167/iovs.18-25977
  4. Smith EL 3rd. Optical treatment strategies to slow myopia progression: effects of the visual extent of the optical treatment zone. Exp Eye Res. 2013;114:77-88. doi:10.1016/j.exer.2012.11.019
  5. Lee R, Achenbach P, Schwiegerling J. Instantaneous power profiles vs sagittal power profiles of various center distance multifocal lenses. Optom Vis Sci. 2019;96:E-abstract 195249.
  6. Yu Z, Zhong A, Zhao X, Li D, Duan J. Efficacy and safety of different add power soft contact lenses on myopia progression in children: a systematic review and meta-analysis. Ophthalmic Res. 2022;65(4):398-416. doi:10.1159/000523675
  7. Lopes-Ferreira D, Ribeiro C, Neves H, et al. Peripheral refraction with dominant design multifocal contact lenses in young myopes. J Optom. 2013;6(2):85-94. doi:10.1016/j.optom.2013.01.001